About the Webinar

YouView is a hybrid TV platform powering over three million set top box and digital devices across the UK. Like any cloud-based business, YouView balances accelerating product innovation while managing the complexity of its costs and usage associated with AWS. Working in collaboration with Cloudability, YouView created a simplified, automated process for planning and tracking budgets and providing cloud spend visibility to different teams, all while saving on costs through reserved and spot instances, forecasting and anomaly detection.

Details:

  • Date: Wednesday, June 6, 2018
  • Time: 9:00 AM PDT/12:00 PM EDT/5:00 PM BST
  • Duration: 60 minutes

You'll Learn How YouView:

  • Dramatically increased features and number of end-users while keeping cloud spend the same
  • Reduced the time required for planning and financial reporting by over 15%
  • Provided all stakeholders role-based visibility through custom dashboards
  • Accelerated its purchasing process with AWS Marketplace

Your Speaker:

Bhupendra Hirani

Bhupendra Hirani
Optimization Manager and Systems Administrator, YouView TV Limited
LinkedIn Profile

By submitting this form, I agree to the terms of Cloudability’s privacy policy.